ONIT Smart Home Logo

DFW's Trusted Leader in Home Security & Automation

Call Us: 844-901-2123

DFW's Trusted Leader in Home Security & Automation

Reviews

ONIT Smart Home Reviews

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.


Clear Filter
icegoddesslol
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 27th, 2020
Great installation and service. Will be looking forward to setting my alarms off on accident getting used to the new system! I am very glad I have a security system in place now for myself and my family.
Joe Rutherford
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 21st, 2020
The technician was very efficient in installing the equipment and very patient explaining everything and how the system works. He also was VERY helpful getting my phone setup for the system. I really appreciate his expertise. I think I will like the new system, it is a very updated system.
Phil Marvin L
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 13th, 2020
Quick install. Great service.
harvey a
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 6th, 2020
Very good service from Damon
John G
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 27th, 2020
I am very impressed with the new alarm system, very high tech and worth having, highly trained technician with excellent know-how.
Mark T
4 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 27th, 2020
Great system, Technician very helpful. The system makes me feel much safer!
Nadia H
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 27th, 2020
Great customer service and answered all my new customer questions in a timely manner.
robert h
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Dec 27th, 2019
Great experience, great customer service!
Johnny M
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Dec 27th, 2019
The experience was absolutely outstanding! The technician was very experience, knowledgeable and tech savvy. I would recommend him and this company to family and friends!
Lela G
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Dec 27th, 2019
Very nice people. Honest. I’m glad I chose them.
Brandy L
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Dec 27th, 2019
Was here on time. Very knowledgeable explaining everything to me.
D Stroud
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Dec 3rd, 2019
This company acquired the original alarm company that I signed up with. I honestly could not have moved my services over to my new residence without the help of Shelby. Shelby kept her word, always followed up, and was very polite in her approach on every call throughout the process. I am a happy customer!
Caroline P
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 27th, 2019
I'm trying to put the username and password but it locked me out.
Mary B
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 27th, 2019
Very personable.
Myriam S
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 27th, 2019
Tech was very professional and courteous. Extremely knowledgeable. This was a pleasant experience from the sales process through the installation. I am hoping and expecting the service to be the same based on my experience.

Also they did not try to Jowell me with unneeded products and were honest when I didn’t need something I thought I needed. I really respect and appreciate that!
Gaelle S
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 27th, 2019
Edwin the alarm tech was really nice, professional and helpful with everything. And Lisa, who helped me sign up for the security system and choose my options was nice too. Feeling safer already. Thank you.
Lauren C
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 27th, 2019
Set up was a success. I’m impressed with this security system and how simple it is to manage. Great communication with our technician as well.
Erika G
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 27th, 2019
Chris T was the one who installed my security system. He was super informative on the equipment and what are good places to place the equipment. He was also time efficient.
Erik S
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 27th, 2019
Thank you guys for working around my schedule, you were flexible and professional, I appreciate that you took my needs into consideration to achieve our common goal.
Thank you Chris for explaining the system so thoroughly.
Christopher C
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 27th, 2019
Brent went through process steps, was so easy to work with and very knowledgeable. They worked around our schedule.
Joy B
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 27th, 2019
Amazing service! Communication and fast responses and install! Top notch.
Daniel O
4 Stars
Posted on Google
Oct 27th, 2019
Everything started off smoothly, but then we had a problem which couldn’t be fixed that day. Installer moved his schedule around so he could come back to me sooner and fix the problem. Everything was smooth after that.
Destiny R
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Oct 27th, 2019
Very pleased with service and installer.
Yilca R
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Oct 27th, 2019
Rep I talked to today was very helpful and paid attentioned to detail.
I applaud her and will actually take some of her customer skills and apply it on my own.

If Brinks trains people to be more like her, their call center will get 5stars instead of 0.
William W
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 27th, 2019
The QOLSYS IQ Panel 2 touchscreen I purchased from American Defense Systems (ADS) is awesome! It speaks to you, emails you, texts you and can be accessed from your cellphone no matter where you are. I received a free Kwikset Smart Lock as a promo offered at my time of purchase. If I knew how well it would work, I would have ordered a 2nd one. So, soon I plan to purchase another Smart Lock and add a Smart Thermostat to the system. One last thing to mention is that from the touchscreen you can easily bypass devices, turn messaging on/off per device and get a clear view of what device protects which area. Our prior alarm system provided such information with flashing lights of different sequences like SOS signals, which were very difficult to decipher. This is the 4th alarm system I have purchased in lifetime but the first one that I feel have full control over. I highly recommend ADS to homeowners even if not tech savvy. In fact, the less tech savvy you are the more you need the QOLSYS IQ Panel 2!
Garett V
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 27th, 2019
Smart Honest and very helpful
Stephanie W
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 27th, 2019
I had an awesome experience. The tech was very professional, nice and very knowledgeable in the equipment used. He spoke in layman's terms and made the process very clear and understandable.
Kendrick S
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 16th, 2019
Great service. I'm glad they are my security company
David J
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 27th, 2019
My installer Antwan was very professional and productive he explained how the system works to make sure I understand. He also made sure that I test everything out to make sure it works properly thanks for the security :)
Kian R
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 27th, 2019
Mike is awesome. Very helpful and honest and prompt. Great ADS tech.
Mark H
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 27th, 2019
Very happy with install. Zak was very helpful and did a great job.
Cassandra A
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 27th, 2019
Hi Brent.
Brent set me up with my Brink system. I love it
Kati R
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 27th, 2019
Just had service set up. My rep, Dave, went above and beyond. Thanks so much!
cristian h
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 27th, 2019
Excellent customer service and very quick and easy setup/installation process.
Julie A
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 27th, 2019
Wonderful security system. Installer explained everything thoroughly.
Shawn G
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 27th, 2019
I gave 5 stars because when I complained about what I was promised in my original order and didn't get it , the second time around I got what I was promised.
sharon h
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 27th, 2019
My service rep was Ty. He was very professional, courteous, and more than anything, helpful. He explained everything to the fullest and even when I didn't understand his patience kicked in and it made me feel so much better. This is what customer service used to be like and it's so good to get it in this day and time.
D J
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 27th, 2019
Fantastic company! Excellent customer service. Superb technology and products! Prices are phenomenal also. I highly recommend this company without reservation!
Angelina E
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 27th, 2019
Jeremy did our home security installation. He was super friendly, professional and extremely thorough. He answered all of my questions and was very patient with my ignorance in technology 😆. I love that the products are mine 100% mine. No matter where I move to it can come with me or be sold along with my home. Thank you for a great experience 😃
James M
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 27th, 2019
Awesome and fast.
I was able to work at the same time while he was installing.
Explained everything and very polite.

Much appreciated
Suzanne R
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 27th, 2019
The whole experience was smooth and easy. Both, the people I spoke with before and during the installment were great and your installer was wonderful! Thanks so much for a great experience!
Rose S
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 27th, 2019
Edwin came at the specified time. He told me what he was going to install. He explained each step, setting up the alarm, sensors, smoke detector,and glass sensor. He helped me set up the apps and instructions on how each item listed worked. He was thorough and very knowledgable. I really appreciated the great customer service from the Shonte to Edwin. Thanks
Ed
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 13th, 2019
Just went thru the set up process. Antonio handled our account and was so easy to work with..knowledgeable, patient, listened to our special needs and executed the install. We had one issue and he returned same day to resolve the issue. A great experience. Highly recommend American Defense.
Michael P
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 27th, 2019
So far so good. It's my first townhome purchase and I wanted to feel safe,p my personal belongings, and have the security in my new home. I have the Brinks Security System and included are all the bells and whistles. It's nice to have control for everything and viewing live footage on my smartphone including power front door locks, porch cameras, inside cameras, fire alert, garage door, etc. If you're looking into getting a security system...look no further and get one...peace of mind and feeling safe even when you are not at home. Thanks again to Home Security Systems by American Defense.
Robbie C
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 27th, 2019
Zach was very knowledgeable and thorough. We appreciated the honesty and care that he showed. You could tell he loves what he does. Thanks Zach.
Alex E
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 27th, 2019
Very professional and knowledgeable technician. The equipment is awesome, and now I won’t have to worry about my families safety when I’m not around.
Chelsie D
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 27th, 2019
Easy quick installation and the technician walked us through every feature of the system! We are so glad we decided to go with American Defense System
Sara R.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 27th, 2019
Jeff was very nice and did a great job cleaning up and leaving our house in good condition.
Lindy C
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 27th, 2019
Zach with ADS was patient and helpful for my many questions. I appreciated him greatly.
Duane C
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 27th, 2019
So far all is well and awesome. Demetrius was top notch and super helpful.
ONIT Smart Home https://www.centralstationmarketing.com/images/site-logos/onitsmarthome-platform-logo.png

Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 >> 
ONIT Smart Home Reviews
5 Stars
4.91 out of 5 stars based on 379 customer reviews.

Review Central